Hawthorns School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Everyone Learning

Current School Satellite Provisions

We currently have three satellite provisions in Tameside.

Hawthorns Discovery Site

Ash, Hazel and Oak - our First Steps Pathway is based at Discovery Academy in Hyde

School Address:

Discovery Academy,

Porlock Avenue,



SK14 3LE

Hawthorns Wild Bank Site

Elm, Fern, Poplar and Rowan – part of Connections Pathway is based at Wild Bank Community Primary School in Stalybridge

School Address:

Wild Bank Community School,

Demesne Drive,


SK15 2PG

Hawthorns Samuel Laycock Site

Maple and Sycamore – part of Aspire Pathway is based at Samuel Laycock Secondary School in Ashton Under – Lyne

School Address:

Samuel Laycock Secondary School,

Broadoak Road,

Ashton Under – Lyne,


To contact any of our school sites by phone, please ring our main school number, 0161 370 1312.

One of our school receptionists, Mrs Michelle Grindrod or Mrs Debbie Stopford, will be happy to answer any queries you may have and refer you to the appropriate member of staff.