Hawthorns School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Everyone Learning


The members of the local governing body of our school are listed below.

Please click on the highlighted names to find out more about our governors:



Governors (ID 1062)

  • Fiona Armstrong
    Chair of Governors
  • Janet Sarno
    Head of School at Hawthorns School
  • Leanne Doherty
    Co-opted Governor
  • Michelle Smith
    Parent Governor
  • Chris Headdock
    Staff Governor
  • Linda Travis
    Co-opted Governor
  • Simon Griffiths
    Co-opted Governor
  • Alexandra Webster
    Parent Governor

Latest Governor Information 

Governors Meeting Attendance

Governors Privacy Notice

GOV.UK Governors School Information

For full terms of office information for our governors, please follow this link Governance Information

Full details of the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust’s governance structure are available here and explain how our robust system of accountability works.

The 2018 Trustees Annual Report and audited accounts for the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust are available here on the Companies House website.

We currently have a governor (co-opted) vacancy at Hawthorns .  If you would like to be considered for the position or you would like further information about the role please contact the school via email or by telephone on 0161 370 1312.

Governor diversity data

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable.