Safeguarding

For further information on safeguarding please click here.

Calendar of Events
Hawthorns Newsletter
School Policies

Click here to view our school policies

Friday 20th January

Chinese New Year – Children (across all sites) can come to school wearing something red.

Tuesday 7th February

Safer Internet Day 2022

Friday 17th February

School (all sites) close for half term (1 week and 2 days)   Children return on Wednesday 1st March.

Monday 27th and Tuesday 28th February

STAFF INSET DAYS.  School (all sites) is closed to children on both days for staff training.  Children return to school on Wednesday 1st March. 

 

Calendar of Events Spring Term 1 and 2

 

Please note:  Events may be subject to change.  If this does happen, we will notify parents and carers on our Parent App.  If you haven’t downloaded the app yet or need help on how to set up the app, click here

 

Monday 16th – 20th January – Science Week 2022

Friday 20th January – Chinese New Year.  Children can come to school wearing red.

Tuesday 7th February – Safer Internet Day

School closes for half term holiday

Half Term Holidays (1 week and 2 days)

Monday 27th FebruaryStaff INSET Day.  SCHOOL CLOSED TO CHILDREN

Tuesday 28th FebruaryStaff INSET Day.  SCHOOL CLOSED TO CHILDREN

Wednesday 1st March – School reopens to children and staff

Wednesday 1st to Friday 3rd March – Story and Arts Week

Thursday 2nd March – World Book Day.  Sycamore class assembly.  Parents and carers of Sycamore children to be invited,

Friday 18th March Comic Relief/ Red Nose Day Fundraising event.  –  More information about this event will be added nearer the time.

Monday 27th – Friday 31st R.E./ Easter Week – More information about this event will be added nearer the time.

School closes for half term holiday

Monday 17th April – School reopens to children and staff

Monday 1st MaySchool closed for May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 2nd May – school reopens to children and staff